Central Lancs. Grand Prix

CENTRAL LANCS. GRAND PRIX 2019

 Each year Burnden competes in the Central Lancs. Grand Prix (CLGP) comprised of 9 local clubs. Everyone is encouraged to take part.

To qualify for individual prizes you need to have completed 7 of the 10 races that constitute the Grand Prix Championship (9 of the 10 for Team placings).

some of the later races do not have links to registration as yet

Date Location Race Distance Type Results
 Sunday 3rd March  Smithills, Bolton  Trotters 5 mile 5 mile  Multi  
 Sunday 17th March  Wigan  Wigan Half Marathon 13.1miles  Road  
 Wednesday 10th April  Horwich  Curleys 5k 5k  Trail  
 Saturday 18th May  Pilling   Pilling 10k 10k  Road  
 Wednesday 19th June  Horwich   Horwich 5 mile 5 mile  Road  
 Sunday 28th July  Calder Vale   Calder Vale Summer 10 mile 10 mile  Road  
 Tuesday 6th August  Ramsbottom   Ramsbottom Mile 1 mile Trail   
 Sunday 29th September  Swinton  Swinton Road Race  5.25 miles  Road  
 Sunday 13th October  Astley  Gin Pit 5 Mile  5 miles  Trail  
 Sunday 3rd November  Wheelton  Through the Villages (also Club Championship)  8.45 miles  Road  

 

LATEST GRAND PRIX STANDINGS & WEBSITE